PRSA Portland Metro Chapter

2017 Board of Directors


Nov 16


PRSA Oregon Announces New Board of Directors

The board will assume leadership beginning Jan. 2017

PORTLAND, Ore. — PRSA Oregon chapter has elected its 2017 Board of Directors. Following the historic merger of the Greater Oregon, Oregon Capital and Portland Metro chapters, the new board includes members from each of the former chapters from Salem, Eugene and Greater Portland. Nominees for this year’s slate were announced on Nov. 1 and members of the chapter cast their votes electronically. The board was officially presented during the chapter’s Annual Meeting at the George S. Turnbull Center on Nov. 17.

The 2017 Board of Directors includes:

President, Chief Executive Officer: Colby Reade, APR (Account Supervisor, CMD)

President-Elect: Julie Williams, APR (Owner, Versatile Creative)

Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer: Dave Thompson, APR (Public Affairs Program Manager, Oregon Department of Transportation)

Secretary and Chief Operations Officer: Tracey Lam, APR (Public Relations & Communications Manager, Make-A-Wish Oregon)

Leadership Assembly Delegates:

Dianne Danowski Smith, APR, Fellow PRSA (Vice President of Publix Northwest PR/PA)

John Mitchell, APR, Fellow PRSA (Instructor, University of Oregon School of Journalism and Communications)

Colby Reade, APR

Julie Williams, APR


Beverly Brooks, Communications (Principal, Media & Image Consulting, LLC)

Megan Donaldson, Student Affairs (PR Coordinator, ZGF Architects)

Taylor Long, Service (Senior Account Executive, Edelman)

Olivia MacKenzie, Events (Senior Corporate Communications Specialist, Tillamook)

Amy Ruddy, Sponsorship (CEO & Founder, ARmomentum)

Siobhan Taylor, Membership (Principal, Resource Development Equity Solutions, LLC)

Immediate Past Presidents:

Mark Mohammadpour, APR (Vice President, Edelman)

Jill Peters, APR (Contributing Assistant Professor, Atkinson Graduate School of Management, Willamette University MBA)

Loralyn Spiro, APR (Communications Coordinator, City of Springfield)

The Board of Directors will assume their new leadership positions beginning Jan. 1, 2017.


Leave a comment